Anywhere Is Anywhere

from by The Fourth Wall



Stephen Agustin – Vocals, Guitar, Hand Claps
Kasey Shun – Guitar, Vocals, Hand Claps
Paul Brittain – Bass, Hand Claps
Kimo Short – Drum Kit, Hand Claps


You felt it
The temples crashing down
Became a quivering of sound

You lost sight
In the noises of her mouth
Now your feet can’t find the ground

You had a pulse then
When you were younger than your sins
Now you’re brushing off your death

Now “anywhere is anywhere” is on your breath
Still it’s her scent that’s forming stanzas in your throat

And you tried hard
To make the virtues in your head
Love the treason in your chest

And you witnessed
Her figure growing thin
As space would conquer it

When she was a small speck, she made you squint
Now you close your eyes, she’s infinite
You kept a close watch on the corners, now they don’t exist

No they don’t exist

You had a reason,
But it was kidnapped from its throne
Replaced with an unknown

You lost sight
In the chemical effects
From the poison in her hips

You felt it
Your logic crashing down
When they put her in the ground

Now “anywhere is anywhere” is on your breath
Still it’s her voice running circles ‘round your head
Now “anything is everything” is ‘round your neck
You kept a close eye on the corners now they don’t exist.


from Motion and Rest, released January 4, 2012
Written by Stephen Agustin ©2011
Produced by Manny Nieto, Shane Smith, and Stephen Agustin


all rights reserved



The Fourth Wall Portland, Oregon

The Fourth Wall is a rock band currently residing in Portland. Consisting of members Stephen Agustin, Kasey Shun, Chris Lau, and Andrew White. The Fourth Wall's sound can be described as lyrically driven melodic rock infused with experimental noises.


contact / help

Contact The Fourth Wall

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code