The Big Bang Phenomenon

from by The Fourth Wall



Stephen Agustin – Vocals, Guitar
Kasey Shun – Guitar, Vocals
Paul Brittain – Bass
Kimo Short – Drum Kit


I was born
Now existence is taking my life
Tell me, how do I waste my time?
What’s required?
What’s it mean to survive?
If the cosmic collisions align,
Tell me, wouldn’t I still be dying?
We’ve found our flaw
And it’s our ability to see that we’re flawed

I opened my mouth
Now the vultures are stealing my lines
Tell me, how do I set them right?
If there are no rights, time is a bottle of wine
If the preachers are picking me dry,
Tell me, why can’t I just rewind?
I’ve got a regret
And it’s that it’s so easy to regret

It don’t take much
To fall completely in love with a lie
Tell me why she’s always in mind?
She was a movement in time
Now she’s waving goodbye
And her absence is making me cry
Tell me, how do I fit her in time?


from Motion and Rest, released January 4, 2012
Written by Stephen Agustin ©2011
Produced by Manny Nieto, Shane Smith, and Stephen Agustin


all rights reserved



The Fourth Wall Portland, Oregon

The Fourth Wall is a rock band currently residing in Portland. Consisting of members Stephen Agustin, Kasey Shun, Chris Lau, and Andrew White. The Fourth Wall's sound can be described as lyrically driven melodic rock infused with experimental noises.


contact / help

Contact The Fourth Wall

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code